AALLLL BY MYYYY SEELLFFF….

I made something!  All by my self OK. Like 80% by myself! HA

SONY DSC

It’s a little step stool for the bathroom. We had a hunker of a thing in there and I was sick of straddling it, or stubbing my toe on it, every time I went in there. I made it with a few pieces of leftover 1x4s, so it was free. It was done in about 25 minutes. The hubs made the cuts, he’s very protective of his saw and wouldn’t let me use it, but I did the rest.

SONY DSC

I used a few (16 to be exact) 2″ wood screws and some Elmer’s wood glue to hold it all together. It’s sturdy!!

SONY DSC

Then I stained the top with some stain we already had. I did one coat, let that dry then taped off my design and did a few more coats. Then, I painted the bottom a light grey we had in our stash. It’s cute right??!!

It’s the perfect tiny step stool.

SONY DSC

Did I mention it was free!!

Thanks for stopping by,

Caroline

 

 

Leave a comment