I’ve gained 5 lbs on Jellybeans

It’s Spring! Yay! Since we really haven’t done much crafting lately, I thought I’d re-share what we did last year! hopefully I can get to some spring decorating and crafting sometime this week! Oh and I will be making more chocolate covered peeps!

No Lie I have! The Nerd ones are my favorite! Try em! Besides the extra jiggle, I am loving this time of year. Sure it’s still a bit cold and snowy, but the birds are chirping and its staying light until 8 o’clock! yay! We spent the weekend doing a few Easter crafts and some decorating. The kids painted some salt dough easter eggs I made. It was fun, until 2 toddlers covered in paint tried climbing on my new kitchen chairs. Yikes. Heres the recipe I used:

1/2 cup of salt

1/2 cup of water

1 cup of flour

I rolled it out and used an egg-shaped cookie cutter to make the shapes. I then baked at 225 for 3 hours. I have heard you can put them in the microwave, but I tried it and they puffed up and cracked, but maybe you’ll have better luck. The kids loved painting…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

