Little A’s Room

OOO this little boy. When we found out I was pregnant again, I wanted another girl. I love little girls, I love pink, and hair bows and all things girly. Plus we had a 6 mth old girl and everything in our house was pink! But the minute the Dr said it was a boy, it was perfect! He is perfect! He has promised to never leave me and live in my basement until he is 60. I am totally ok with this. My husband is not thrilled with this idea.

SONY DSC

This little boy loves airplanes right now, probably because his daddy is a pilot and they have been forced on him since birth, but I think he does genuinely love them. So we went with the airplane theme without being too over the top. We are using red and shades of blue as the main colors in his room. When we moved in, we bought a gallon of blue paint, but ended up not using it. We decided we liked the light tan color. Since we needed to paint every single room in the new house, and this one wasn’t that bad, we kept it the color it was and saved ourselves the trouble. We ended up using that gallon to spruce up the half bath. That reveal will come soon!

Back to my baby’s room, it’s not 100% done, I want to update the light fixture, get new doors (for the whole house) and within the next few months he needs a bed.  So far his room has cost me maybe $20! Almost everything we have used in it has come from his nursery in the old house.

SONY DSC

I love his shelf! The wood came from a shelf the previous owners left up in the “toy room” and I had the brackets, I just had to paint them red. I had planned on making him a giant “A” but when I saw this one on clearance at Hobby Lobby for $7 I had to get it. I figured it would cost me at least that to make one. That’s usually how I decided if I will buy something, If I can make it cheaper, I usually will. The two lanterns are garage sale finds and the piggy bank and picture frame are both from his nursery.

One thing I did need to buy were curtains. I had been on the hunt for a few months and when I came across a navy and white tablecloth on clearance at Target, I had to get it.

PicMonkey Collagealex

I folded it in half and cut it down the center. I picked up a curtain rod and clips while I was at Big Lots, I think I spent about $12 for the rod and clips. So for $20 I had window treatments. I think I might add some trim or something to them, but for now they work great!

PicMonkey Collageuse

Well that’s about all we have done in his room so far. Maybe If it is ever clean for more than 10 seconds, I can post more pictures.. ugh kids are slobs!

 

Thanks for stopping by,

Caroline

 

 

One thought on “Little A’s Room

  1. Care bear, You are so sweet and endearing. I love your creativity and how you express your ideas. Also, you are a wonderful mom. Your children are blessed and beautiful. I have to come see you before Easter and bring them a little Easter treat.
    Love you all.

Leave a Reply

