Have you ever tried a little pot?

I am addicted…to these little sample pots of paint!!

CAM01313

I am almost positive the Valspar ones were all free, (coupons baby!!) and the rest were less than $3. You can get them at Home Depot, Lowes, Menards and Walmart, and now come in almost any finish. YAY!

It is surprising how much you can do with these little 8oz guys!

Here are just a few things I have done with them..

SONY DSC

I painted the red shutter in big sisters room..

SONY DSC

I used the same red to paint these shelf brackets.

SONY DSC

Same red pot of paint..

CAM00825

I even painted a bookcase. I bought 2 cans, for $5.98 and barely used the second can. I am planning on using the remainder to add a little color to the legs of my kitchen chairs.

CAM01299

My front door! I love it! Best $3 makeover ever! I love how it looks from the street!! I hope my neighbors do too!!

CAM00630

A little Ikea bench. Its the same can I used for my front door!

SONY DSC

My ombre dresser makeover was done with a few sample pots too! You can see the whole post here.

Soo now can you tell why I love these things??!! They are cheap and awesome and go a lot farther than you would think.

Have you ever used them for more then just seeing if you want that color on you wall??

Thanks for stopping by,

Caroline

 

6 thoughts on “Have you ever tried a little pot?

      • I add 1/4 cup of plaster of paris to a 1/4 cup of warm water. I stir it like crazy until all the plaster of paris is dissolved so it doesn’t show in my paint. Then I mix in my little pot of paint. I’ve done 1 dresser and 3 chairs using this recipe and so far, I’m pleased. Good luck if you try it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

