Dollar Time!

So I have decided that I wanted to start a little segment where every month I make a craft for $5 or less and I’ll post it on the 5th of every month. I only have about an hour left to get this one in on time so luckily it’s a quick one.

I picked up a few tall glass pillar candles for a buck a piece from Dollar Tree. Then I wrapped yarn all around the candle, placed them upside on some cardboard and spray painted them with some leftover green spray paint. I waited about 10 minutes, unwrapped them, and viola! Cute and so quick! I have a few more, I am thinking about painting them all one color first then wrapping them so they are 2 toned. Maybe gold and pink. Fancy!!

$5first

SONY DSC

Well, that my first dollar craft! I hope you enjoyed it!!

 

Thanks for stopping by,

Caroline

 

Leave a Reply

