I’ve gained 5 lbs on Jellybeans

No Lie I have! The Nerd ones are my favorite! Try em! Besides the extra jiggle, I am loving this time of year. Sure it’s still a bit cold and snowy, but the birds are chirping and its staying light until 8 o’clock! yay! We spent the weekend doing a few Easter crafts and some decorating. The kids painted some salt dough easter eggs I made. It was fun, until 2 toddlers covered in paint tried climbing on my new kitchen chairs. Yikes. Heres the recipe I used:

1/2 cup of salt

1/2 cup of water

1 cup of flour

I rolled it out and used an egg-shaped cookie cutter to make the shapes. I then baked at 225 for 3 hours. I have heard you can put them in the microwave, but I tried it and they puffed up and cracked, but maybe you’ll have better luck. The kids loved painting them. I will definitely be using this recipe for christmas ornaments! Get ready for some homemade gifts next year!!

PicMonkey Collageeaster

I poked holes in the top before I baked because I knew I wanted to hang them on something. They ended up on the chandelier in the dining room.  Cute!

We also stole Martha’s idea and dipped some peeps in pink chocolate. Grossest. Best. Thing. Ever!

SONY DSC

I used Wiltons melting chocolate and some sprinkles, and in about 20 min had these beauties!

PicMonkey Collage

I was never a fan of peeps, but shit, covered in chocolate, they are instantly delish!!  Nothing says “Christ is Risen” like peeps!

I love anything that’s free! I got this huge window off of Craigslist a few weeks ago for free, it was dirty and a few panes are missing, but I liked it. I still might paint it, maybe dry brush a little white paint on it to brighten it up.  Nothing in my house stays the same long!

SONY DSC

Since we are having Amelia’s birthday party this weekend, we didn’t do too much Easter decorating. But I think it looks cute for no money spent! Gotta love that!!

Thanks for stopping by,

Caroline

One thought on “I’ve gained 5 lbs on Jellybeans

  1. Reblogged this on mygrandpashouse and commented:

    It’s Spring! Yay! Since we really haven’t done much crafting lately, I thought I’d re-share what we did last year! hopefully I can get to some spring decorating and crafting sometime this week! Oh and I will be making more chocolate covered peeps!

Leave a Reply

