The Pinterest Challenge!!!

So a few of my favorite blogs set up a challenge to make something you pinned on Pinterest. I am obsessed with Pinterest and found this super hard because I have pinned about a million things that I wanted to make. After some long deep thinking (HA), I went with a crate shelving unit for our bathroom.

This picture was my inspiration from Pinterest.

Pinned Image

And this is what I came up with..

SONY DSC

LOVE It!!

and it was done on the cheap side!! You know I love all things cheap!

I picked up 2 crates from Michaels, they were originally $12 but I used a %50 off coupon, I did buy 1 then go back a week later and pick up the second. You know I am not going to pay full price for something if I can get a better deal on it next week. It totally helps that I work close to the shopping centers so I can go to the craft store every day at lunch. I do it. ask my coworkers! We had the stain left over from our new kitchen table.. oh that’s a beauty too!! I’ll show it to you maybe next week. Then I just took long 2 in wood screws and screwed it into the wall. 4 screws on each crate. Sorry If I am offending anyone by using the word screw so many times.. anyways, make sure you find a stud to screw into. Again my mind goes dirty.

This is the stain I used. I am surprised at how far a little can of stain will go. I just used 1 coat. I didn’t seal it, but this has a polyurethane built-in so it should be fine. It’s not like it will be getting wet, maybe just a little steamy.

SONY DSC

I found these two pictures at Target the other day for $5.96 a piece, and I couldn’t resist the pretty little birdies! They are each about 8×10 and have a goldish frame. Way cuter in person..

SONY DSC

I think they look great with the crates. A little vintage+rustic=LOVE

SONY DSC

Well, that’s what I made!!

Pinterest-Challenge-banner-1-winter_

The Pinterest Challege: Winter Edition is hosted by Katie from Bower Power, Sherry from Young House Love, Megan from The Remodeled Life, and Michelle from Decor and the Dog.

Thanks for Stopping By,

Caroline

5 thoughts on “The Pinterest Challenge!!!

  1. Caroline keep it up. There will be some producer in hollywood that will discover you and want to make a show about you, your hubby and babies and your crazy fantastic beautiful imagination!!! You have great ideas, so much potential and the personality for success. I love you.

Leave a Reply

