yes, that’s a bed hanging on my wall!

So here is the cute coat rack I just finished..SONY DSC

It was much needed for our mudroom, and best part it was super cheap! I had the bed and used left over grey paint to cover the bed. I picked up some hooks from the hardware store then spray painted them too, not my original plan, but I accidentally picked up 2 different finishes on the hooks. woomp woomp. So they got a coat of leftover paint too.. let them dry for a few days to really cure, then I screwed them on. Then I just hung it using 2 picture hanging hooks. I think I paid more to hang the piece, then I did on making it.

SONY DSC

Hopefully this spring we will be able to start the mud room makeover. We need new windows, new ceiling, new flooring, new back door, some cabinets, a sink, lots of painting.. It’s going to be a big project, but I am itching to get started on it!

Leave a Reply

