It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!!

It has been crazy around here lately. Between the Christmas parties, shopping, baking, overtime, and having 2 toddlers, we have done nothing around the house lately. I was hoping we would have had the crown moulding up in the bathroom by now, but I’m giving us until mid january to finish it up. HA  We did do some decorating this weekend. I think it’s looking real pretty over here!

SONY DSC

It’s a real tree! A Douglas Fir (I think). It smells wonderful, but doesn’t hold nearly as many ornaments as our fake one did. Jon likes it though, he always said I’d never leave a branch without an ornament. It looks pretty and simple and we were able to pick out the special ornaments that we loved. The kids also made a bunch. They had a ball! I bought little wooden Moose at Pat Catans a few mounts ago. They were .25 cents each and my original plan was to spay them with chalkboard paint and use them as gift tags, but Amelia asked it she could paint them, so now we are using the sticker tags on gifts! haha

PicMonkey Collagepaint

PicMonkey Collagexmas

Pretty darn cute! I think Amelia’s favorite part was sprinkling them with glitter.. I’m creating a monster there!!

Here are some more pics of around the house..

SONY DSCThe Mantle..

SONY DSC

SONY DSCRemember those thrift store jars I painted awhile back? I just added a little red ric rac and they are ready for Christmas!

SONY DSCThe bay window in the Kitchen got a little Jazzed up with a Wreath:)

SONY DSCAnnual Santa Pic..We are going tomorrow with my mom, I’m excited to see how they will do this year!!

SONY DSCEven the Bathroom got some Christmas Cheer!

SONY DSC

SONY DSCThe Dining Room Hutch..

SONY DSCAnd a bowl of ornaments and pinecones made a side table look festive!

SONY DSC

We didn’t do as much as we normally do, but I think it all still looks fun and festive for the kids. They are so excited for Santa! Amelia wants everything under the sun! Last week we were watching tv and a commercial for a craftsman power drill came on and she screams “OO I need that!” haha We’ll have to see what Santa brings! I hope everyone is enjoying the Christmas Season!

One thought on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!!

  1. I love you Caroline. You are such a good mommy. So relaxed and fun. Your kiddos are so blessed to have you and Jon. Can’t wait to see you all for Christmas. XO

Leave a Reply

