my shelf

Well hello there! We have been super busy around the house lately. Not getting much accomplished, but that’s life with 2 toddlers in tow. Is this true for everyone, you think “oh that’s an easy project I can tackle in an afternoon” and it snowballs into a 4 week-long ordeal? Well, that about how it has been with us. We wanted to get all the kids outside toys cleaned up so we could park in the garage, so we figured we would put some stuff in the basement, but then decided to clean the basement before we put anything else down there. Then, since it was cleaned, let’s paint it… you see why things take forever to get done. Well it’s almost done being painted and we can pull 1 car into the garage. I’m hoping within the next week we can get 2 cars in there.. fingers crossed the kids nap good this weekend so we can get stuff done 😉

There is one thing that didn’t take me too long to get done, my new shelf.

I bought a scrap 1×8 and some wooden brackets for a few bucks at Lowes. The brackets came unfinished, so I primed and painted them white, then used some leftover stain for the top. I used Liquid Nails to attach the top to the brackets. Easy!

I love the contrast of the wood and the clean white.

The brackets come ready to hang, so we just used wall anchors and screws to hang the shelf.  I’m thinking about making a similar shelf for the upstairs bathroom, which we are in the middle of painting.

So, anyone else have a bunch of project going on?? Is it always crazy at your house too?

Thanks for stopping by!

Caroline

One thought on “my shelf

Leave a Reply

