my little picasso

We are changing up my little girls bedroom, and we needed some artwork. Since she loves to paint, I decided to let her create something. I took an old canvas picture I had, and put a few coats of white paint and it was as good as new! I got out some paints in the colors we are using in her room, and let her go to town. It kept her occupied for close to an hour!!! For those of you who have 2 1/2 year olds, you know that it was long time!! I was actually able to unload then load the dishwasher without interruption!

She was concentrating so hard, she wouldn’t even look up while I was making crazy noises trying to get her to smile at me 😉

I love how it turned out. And every time she walks into her room, she says ” oo my painting!”  I love that too!!

 

One thought on “my little picasso

Leave a Reply

