progress!

I think you all should know I am sitting on the bathroom floor while writing this post! Haha My darling little lady is taking a bath!

So, over the weekend, I posted some pics of things I was working on around the house. I had a 3 day weekend, then the hubs had 3 days off, and even though my house is still a mess, I think we managed to get a lot of things accomplished. Our main goal was to get the little lady into her “big girl” bed. We did it! Knock on wood, it went pretty smoothly. We weren’t sure how it would go but, so far, so good. She looks adorable sleeping in it. And its the best thing ever crawling in there and cuddling with a good book, her current favorite is Piglet and Mama. It’s so cute and she like to “read” it to me! Anyways, we painted the bed, dresser and nightstand, she helped. I think the came out super cute.

Heres the bed, it’s a bright red and really looks cute against the pink walls. I ordered a cute comforter and hopefully it arrives soon so we can finish putting her room all together. We’re going for sweet girly vintage in her room, and its coming together quite nice if I do say so!!

This set was originally a light maple color. After a few coats of primer and paint, I distressed it a little. It looks great!  It was my first attempt at distressing, and I’m excited about how it came out.

I’ll be back soon with more of our finished projects.

Caroline

Leave a Reply

