Busy Bees (or Craft ADD)

I don’t have to go to work tomorrow, Thank You Mr. Columbus!! I took advantage of this long weekend to finish up a few projects. Well, I thought I would finish up my projects. I must have forgotten that I have 2 toddlers and nothing ever get accomplished around here. Maybe tomorrow I will get lucky and their naps will overlap a little and I can finish up. I’m soo close!!

Baby Girl is moving to a big bed. I was given a great little bedroom set with a new mattress and everything! So I painted the headboard RED! It looks great!  The dresser and nightstand are going to be white. I am distressing them. I think I primed them too well though, I’ve been sanding forever and the paint is coming off slow!  I also want to make a wreath for my side front door. I painted it blue last week, same as the front door. But I think it needs something on it. So hopefully I can sit down with my glue gun and whip something up. I’m also working on a set of chairs I bought last weekend at a garage sale. They are looking super cute! I don’t know what I am going to do with them yet, maybe see If I can sell them. Another project is to finish putting up a little gallery wall. I had some photos printed out for it, then gave them to my mom, so I have to print more out then I can check that off my list. I bet my hubs is so glad he took tomorrow off! I am gonna put him to work! Anyone else working on projects this long weekend??

Caroline

Leave a Reply

