as good as gold

On a recent trip down to Ikea, we picked up this cutie.

But then I gave her a coat of paint!

I’m really loving it! I was a bit nervous about painting something that was brand new. I have painted a million old pieces to spruce them up, but this was new and a little pricey. I didn’t want to ruin it, but I’m so pleased with how it turned out. It’s nice and bright and looks soo much better than the messy desk that was in that spot a few days ago.  Our wireless router box in the basket on the bottom, and I’m not loving the basket. I saw one today at Hobby Lobby, but it was $34 bones. Ouch. I think we might have enough scrap wood lying around to make something free! I’ll keep ya posted!

Thanks for stopping by,

Caroline

Leave a Reply

